C is for CAKES

I baked these little cakes today to take to the taster evening at slimming club. They are chocolate orange cakes - I used a slimming world recipe.

I have just got back from slimming group - no weight loss - I stayed the same as last week. Lots of lovely food to taste - couple of curries, chilli, quiche, sausage rolls, sweetcorn soup and cakes. No need for any tea at home tonight.

Quick blip as I'm off out again in half an hour. My brother is coming to pick me up for an evening at his house. I will see my niece before she goes back home to Australia. Its ages since she was back in the UK so it will be lovely to see her and catch up.

Forum challenge is C today so I just had to blip my cakes. For someone who never bakes it was a challenge to make these I can tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.