Some Days

No matter how many pictures you take in the day, the best of the day is the first picture you take! This was the view that greeted me as I walked down our street to join the old railway line bike path on my way to today's assisting/photography job. I was working on a photobooth at a major Edinburgh financial institution as part of their brand re-launch. We set up a couple of lights and shot tethered to a laptop allowing people to choose a personal strap line, "My Life Plan is..." that got added to their picture before printing them a couple of copies. After a slow start things picked up and we photographed over a hundred different people in the course of the day. Working with a couple of other guys we took turns to do the different jobs - photographer, post-processing and hustling for business. Great fun, and considering the quick and easy set-up and the quick-fire nature of the shoots, some excellent portraits.
Nevertheless, this morning's sunrise is still my favourite pic of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.