Minnie Monday 18 - You are paying me for this, rig

Poor Minnie, she gets thrown about for the camera :)

Took Minnie to be weighed and she's 13lb 10oz - 19 weeks tomorrow. I thought she would be over 14lb but she's still in the same percentile so tracking nicely. All ok with check up but I was told I shouldn't be giving her purées yet as per blah blah guidelines. Same lady also said I shouldn't give her water in between feeds......so many mixed messages out there and I sound like a broken record!

She's been a right gas bag chatterbox today which I love.

We popped to Mothercare as we needed bigger flow teats, bibs for weaning, dummies and nappies. I love Mothercare but the one in Tamworth has loads of things with no prices on which infuriates me. I ended up popping to Asda for bibs and nappies. I told the lady on the check out in MC that I found it frustrating and they end up losing sales as a few things I wanted had no prices on the shelves. She told me it was due to staff shortage......I did point out the two members of staff who had been chatting the whole time I was in the shop......she didn't like my helpful comments so I have written an email to Mothercare HO - I clearly have too much time on my hands but it really got my goat. As I said to the lady they lose sales meaning less staff to stand around chatting ;)

Helena, my cousin, still hasn't popped out her baby. Poor thing was induced Saturday and has been in hospital since then. She has been given an epidural this afternoon so hopefully some news soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.