ThreadBare Photography

By threadbare

Skiver Donald Brown

This morning, we woke up to yet another day of snow. The fog was coming off the lake, and with the sun shining down, it was absolutely beautiful. I almost stopped to get a shot, but I was afraid I would be late getting to work. I am so going to do that later this week. Maybe Wednesday.... Tomorrow we are supposed to get more snow... yay I guess?

Today, it was sunny, a little on the cold side, but still a really pretty day, especially with the snow on the ground. So, all day at work, I was looking forward to sunset. I had all kinds of ideas of things to photograph at the lake during sunset...As soon as it rolled around, though,so did the clouds. And not the good ones.... These were the kind that completely hid the sun... Like I said, they are calling for more snow... 4-6 inches. Worst winter we've had in a while!

So I gave up and practiced my puppy portraiture again today. This is Skiver Donald Brown, my husbands best friend. :) He is 5 and probably the sweetest dog you will ever meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.