Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Little fluffy clouds

What a fantastic day. I even sat in the summerhouse and had a cup of tea. I have never seen so many birds flying around. Flocks of goldfinch and chaffinch. The field was popular with redwings and starlings that were feeding on the ground and then flying back up into the trees.
We went up to Cromarty and had a ham roll and coffee by the harbour. One man was on his fishing boat checking over the engine with an oily rag. Several other men were working on their boats , not long now till they go back in water.
The clouds were amazing. So nice to see after the low light of the last few days. on the drive back Geese were busily feeding in the fields and I managed to get Mike to pull in so I could capture these clouds and the view back to Cromarty.
Is this the calm before the storm, I hope not. I do nt like the wind especially living so close to trees and it sounds so noisy.
Off to Brownies later. Going to teach the girls some campfire songs including 'campfires burning' and Peter rabbit had a fly upon his nose !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.