CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Musseling in on Ladies Who Lunch

Today was a GAL's lunch - Great Alne Ladies.
The only problem was that as one of the few GALs who go out begging for a living, (well, working at any rate) I had to dash to the venue and back in my lunchbreak (luckily it was only a couple of miles from my office).
I therefore ordered a sandwich as it was one of the "fastest" things on a menu that was certainly not fast food, and it all looked delicious. Actually no-one ate from the full menu, and we all stuck to "Light Lunches".
My sandwich was crab, and very nice it was too. However the remnants of a crab sandwich don't photograph very well - a couple of crumbs and a bit of rocket leaf on an otherwise empty plate.
This is therefore not my remains (or even the remains of my lunch) but it is the mussel shells of the lady who was sitting to my left.
I'm afraid that I had to dash back to work, so don't know if any of them succumbed to a pud or a coffee. Oh well, another day another dollar. At least I made it for the lunch, which was as delightful as it should have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.