Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

High Tide Contrast

Well, the weather forecast was right and the sun did appear for a few hours this morning. Only problem was I had quite a few things to do so there was little time for blipping.

However, over lunch I got interested in some items in Amateur Photographer about HDR and decided to investigate further. First I had to get some RAW format pictures, which meant getting the camera manual out to find out what to do. Then I had to learn about the exposure the different shots of the same subject should be taken at. It was then down to the river with camera and tripod to put theory into practice. Only problem was, when I uploaded the shots to Lightroom I discovered it didn't have the means of layering my 3 blips. What a disappointment!

Never mind, at least I found a couple of tutorials on-line that showed you how to make a HDR effect shot out of a RAW underexposed file.

This is my first attempt at it. Quite a contrast from yesterday's high tide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.