Just a Gull

Gosh....it's wild and windy outside!

I took advantage of a short break in the rain to pop to the post box as I needed to post our holiday villa deposit. A quick detour to the pond but there were only gulls braving the weather!

I have a problem with my camera! Yesterday as I was taking photos in the Castle Grounds the batteries ran out. I had 2 spare sets with me so changed them but neither set would work. I wasn't too worried, just assumed I'd got mixed up between the charged/uncharged batteries at home. However this morning, after putting in batteries that had been on charge all night, the camera took 2 shots and then closed down! I'm charging up my little panasonic so may have to blip with that for a while!

I'm off out for a curry and a gossip with my friend Sharon tonight....just hope I can stay away as Tilly decided that despite the weather last night she'd stay out. Finally found her at 4am!!!!

Finally.....although our weather may be bad, I know those of you in other areas of the country are having it a lot worse. Stay safe everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.