My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I love these trees. In fact I almost photographed them last week, but something else more exciting came up....it might have been that big pregnant belly, which I am happy to say is now in the much more manageable form of a tiny baby girl, born on the 3rd of Feb. My pal N is very excited of course, not least because she is able to bend down to put her shoes on again.

So these trees; I don't really know what they are but for the longest time I thought that they were full of nests. I have (somehow) realised that this is in fact not the case and it is just part of the tree's foliage. Although I thought I heard once that it was a disease. Ooh, maybe it's a cunning plan by nature to stop birds nesting in these trees, by making them think there are already nests there. I am not entirely convinced that birds are that stupid.

Or that trees are that clever....although they might be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.