kpickera

By kpickera

I choose to bloom!

We have a lot of these trees in the parking lot where I work. I am unsure of the name. Anyway, in the winter, all the leaves fall off and they look like sticks. In the summer and fall they simply have green leaves, and really aren't much to look at. However, in the spring they become covered with these beautiful pink flowers for about a month. The rest of the trees are all still sticks. It is still winter, it's been cold and they are being sensible. This ONE tree apparently does not listen to reason. I think of this tree as the optimist in all of us - we know what the conditions are, but we refuse to listen to reason and we choose to bloom. I find it particularly beautiful on this foggy morning - love the water droplets. I will be like this tree - I will choose to bloom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.