One moment please

By BikeShopNick

Business Tip #4: Fail to Plan, Plan to Fail

What's the point of owning a bike shop if you can't throw a little party on a Wednesday morning instead of doing more mundane and boring tasks.

It was a significant birthday of my wonderful friend AP pictured next to me in the middle of this photo. AP was a top racing cyclist in his earlier days which is why he can take on somebody young enough to be his son even these days. Occasionally he will and chase me up hill with such intensity that his eye squirts water, burst blood vessels and cause his eye and a cheek to turn black....yes really.

This morning AP set off with Crest Cycling Clubmates including fellow Blipmate PaulLapalmyre to visit me in my first week of trading. Fortunately I planned ahead. A bottle of Fizz (Italian) and a birthday cake were purchased on my way in to create a nice little surprise party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.