CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

E is for...

E is for...eating. It was a fun day with little ones. I enjoyed a wonderful, though slightly chaotic, lunch with another grandma, two moms and three babies. Two of the babies were 1 year old twin brothers. I got home in time to prepare dinner and had not yet managed to get a satisfactory blipfoto. (I had tried to take a couple of the twins, but they moved too quickly to get one in proper focus!)

So, I opted to use a back-dated photo taken in my back yard two summers ago after a rain. This is a ripe nanking cherry. These cherries make delicious pies, jelly or cherry sauce to spread over cheese cake or eat with brie cheese. They are a bit more tart, but oh so flavorful...and fit the "eating" topic.

I chose this particular photo because I love the leaf reflections in the rain drops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.