Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The "Eye of an Emu"

Wow, what big eyes you have Mr Emu! I was astonished that this wonderful creature would let me get so close to him hmmmmmmm or her!!

We had been into Lithgow just west of Blackheath and Mount Victoria and were on our way home on the back road when we screeched to a halt. There standing at the gate was an emu. Now the last time I had seen one was in South Australia at the beginning of 2013. As you will see from this Blip taken way back then, you could hardly see they were emus!! It wasn't long before the emu's mate came trotting along as well. Very curious they were and really quite tame. I have added a couple of additional images to my Blipfolio for those Blippers who may have never seen an emu in the wild!!

I have decided that Edna (we've decided that it's Edna) go girl!! should be entered in Deb Bifulco's "Alternative Olympic Games" Challenge (Tag AOG). We will be encouraging her to train hard over the life of the games so that we can hopefully enter her into the "Speed Skating" category.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.