See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Waiting for Lunch

I was wondering why the garden was so quiet and then I saw the reason why, this beautiful sparrowhawk perched right next to the bush where the birds tend to congregate. He sat there for quite a while in the rain as I got several shots but I just wish he would come and pose for me when it's not so dull out there. He didn't get his lunch today (much to my relief) but I'm sure he will be back again before long.
Thank you all for wishing me luck with my MOT - it worked and the car passed, phew, but it has got to have a new shock absorber in the next three months so that's not too bad :-))
After leaving the garage feeling rather pleased I called in at the petrol station, as I was getting out of the car I stumbled slightly, put my hand on the car to steady myself and the door closed up on two of my fingers - OUCH!! That very quickly wiped the smile off my face, boy did it hurt, the poor lady at the checkout was most concerned for my welfare as they did look rather bruised and red. It's not quite so painful now but still a bit swollen and bruised, I think it will be ok as I can still move and bend them but it gave me quite a shock at the time as I uttered some most unladylike words :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.