This is picture I took of a tree in our garden, in cloudy wet conditions after walking and taking pictures for an hour on Corstorphine hill in beautiful autumn sunshine.

I am nearly registered as a childminder, I've just got a couple MORE bits of paperwork to send off and that'll be me. In the meantime I'm helping out a couple of friends by taking their children into school a few mornings a week. (I receive no reward, ie payment, for this as that would be illegal!!!)

This morning I had 5!! (aged between 5 & 7) very hyped up children to get to school in the pouring rain. 3 girls and 2 boys.

8.35am. ''Shoes on!''

My rules for walking to to school in the rain are;

1) Don't run (''you might fall over into a puddle'')
2) Don't push (''you might knock someone over and into a puddle'')
3) Don't walk on the grass (''you might fall over and the grass is wet and covered in dog poo'')
4) Don't splash in the puddles ('' you'll get wet'')

Sometimes they listen to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.