Dominoes

I had a portrait session today at the home of these little girls. They have a three week old baby sister who mom was trying to get to sleep for some sleeping-baby portraits. I took some time away from working to just play with the older two. They had a box of dominoes and were using them in 100 creative different ways. As building blocks, designs, colors, numbers...it was really great to see. Not only was the shoot one of those that restores my faith in what I am doing and reminds me that I am a great photographer and love my job, but these wonderful little girls restored my faith in parents and children just a little bit. They were smart, polite, sweet, gentle, imaginative and in general just really fun to have around. I know they are not always like that...but it was really nice to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.