Steps Bridge

A strange thing happened today. There was an odd bright thing in the sky sending out what can only be described as ... Light. Lady Marian had a yoga class and an IKEA delivery scheduled. I was very pleased to find that IKEA weren't planning to arrive until pm so camera bag on my back and out the door I go!

I had various aims. The subject for my Photo Club pictures this month is 'Tea Shops' and I had various ideas in mind and you can see the results of my meanderings here. The main thing was that it was so nice to be out with that lovely sunshine making the world look great.

My blip is the weir at Steps Bridge where the light was falling so nicely on the smooth water upstream.

More of the bad stuff is coming in tonight and we've been so pleased to have visits from the Transport minister (Dawlish) and the Environment secretary (Somerset Levels). It's always good to have a few dignitaries to make people feel someone cares enough to come down and interrupt the people who are trying to do a job. I was very pleased to see one of the Somerset farmers refusing to speak to the Government bigwig.

Hope you've had some lovely sunshine too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.