Kindness Rules Supreme

Thank you so much for your kind comments and wishes yesterday. You really bowled me over - thank you!

The Children's Panel this morning went well, partly due to your kindness. One particularly contentious hearing was graced with cooperation and a shared goal so although it took a very long time, I think we came to the best decision we could today. Thanks again for your kind wishes.

Afterwards I went to The Himalaya Centre for lunch. I
got there later than I hoped but Reka, the fantastic woman at the heart of Himalaya, said they always have curry. What wonderful words! The curry was delicious and the masala chai truly lovely. Reka kindly agreed to pose for me. You may remember her from the last Tibetan Uprising Day (coming up again soon).

Speaking of kind words, I rang Dr T to coordinate evening plans and I said that I was so tired that I could collapse in a pile when I got home. Dr T assured me we have a pile into which I could collapse. Awww!

Sha la la la!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.