Ancient & Modern

A quick glimpse of London was all I managed today. As anticipated, my early morning train to London was cancelled which meant by the time I caught the next one. I was an hour late arriving for my meeting. Once the meeting finished there were rumours of further cancellations so I dashed back to Paddington and was lucky enough to get straight on a train about to leave - later ones were cancelled apparently. The upshot of all this was that I've spent about 7 hours travelling today for a meeting that lasted 3 hours!

Just managed this blip on the way back to the Tube station.

Last night's film by the way was Saving Mr Banks. As I've said before, I'm a sucker for a sentimental film and this was defnitely one of those; thoroughlty recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.