The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Going.....going.....

Half day Friday today and amazingly the sun was shining! To celebrate Mr U&L and I went for a little tripette down the A23 to Brighton (except we went via the back roads), to see the iconic ruined West Pier before further storms broke it into further pieces and it is lost forever.
It seems lots of others had the same idea as there were loads of photographers there, laying on the damp shingle, walking dangerously near the still hostile sea, and generally getting in the way of each other!
I managed to take 450 a lot of shots, from all perspectives but I think I like this one taken from a little ornate shelter, rather like a band stand about 400 yards west along the coast.
So, today's Blip is Brighton's West Pier, just about hanging on, framed by the beautiful ornate pillars of the little shelter.
I hope you like it, I know it is the 'arty' take......but sometimes that is ok, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.