ApeMcDoug10

By ApeMcDoug10

This is it, the last and final blip of 2013

So 2013 came to an end tonight. I cannot, for anything, believe that a year has already gone by. A year of photos has been taken. Everyday (with the exception of 2, I believe) has been captured in some form photographically. Talk about a year for the books.

I set out on this journey for a little self-discovery. You know, the things that make my heart happy, the things that can jostle me from time to time and the simple things I simply overlook... Did I ever find those things this year through this little experiment. 2013 has definitely been the year of discovery and realization. I literally watched my world play out and unfold into a different story than the one I had imagined in my head as I posted one photo to the next. It actually turned out better, overall.

First off, I learned, as I already knew but didn't know to what extent, my husband is probably the very epicenter of my universe. He completely grounds me. This year was a rough one with the closing of my last classroom year, taking of my first board exams, being thrown out into the pseudo-real world of JPS, and the ups and downs of a strangled social life. My husband is truly my rock and my best friend. He has been there through all the emotional turmoil in my professional and personal life. He's like my human diary; he's pretty much a big deal and he's truly one of the only people that stood by my side for the entire year. Although I had to put so much on hold due to school, like more than I ever had before, he completely understood and never once complained about my busy, hectic study schedule or the nights I couldn't go out or had to cancel plans because something in my schedule popped up unexpectedly. Doug is truly my best friend; the one person who'd go through thick and thin, to hell and back with me over and over. I can never thank The Lord enough for the friendship and companionship that I have found within my soulmate. People would wait a 100 years for the love I have, I only had to wait 16. I'm truly blessed.

Secondly, have I ever found friends for life this year! Pilar and Shane are my 2 faves to hang out with any day; trust me it's never dull when the 4 of us are together. Doug and I have found an amazing friendship with this beautiful couple. One of the most memorable moments (besides my 25th, of course) was being blessed to be apart of their engagement. I think I cried more than Pilar, ha! Definitely one of the best moments of 2013 for sure. I'm so so so happy that Pilar asked me tonight to be a bridesmaid! I eeked with excitement at the invitation and jumped up and down as though I had just been proposed to, haha! Oh course I said yes! I look forward to their upcoming wedding in September! Oh, let's not forget the Dirty Shreve either. I'm pretty sure that was the best weekend of 2013, hands down. We went hard and had an amazing time out there. Not a care in the world! Only good friends, laughs and the enjoyment of being in great company. The trip inspired us to plan a couple's trip to Vegas which we leave for tomorrow! I'm sure it will be one heck of a way to bring in 2014 and that it will be completely epic! Yep, I've definitely found lifelong BFFs in these two, both Doug and I have.

To my family. It's been a crazy one. An absolute crazy one... I love you all, especially my Ma. Mom has always been there for me, being there for her has been a reversal of roles but one I'm managing nonetheless. The same for my sister. There's definitely been life changing events going on in the fam bam section of life, but what's life without a few roller coasters here and there anyway? I love my family. Every flawed facet of it. I owe my family an insurmountable amount of gratitude for making me into the person I am today. God knows where I would be today if I didn't have them to be my stepping stones into this world. I wouldn't choose any other way.

Well, Blipfoto, it's been real. I completed my 2013 resolution, first ever I believe. I'm not going to lie, I'm going to be ok with not posting a photo everyday because seriously when you get a month behind, you have a slight panic attack every time you open the app and realize you really need to upload some entries... Haha!

If you read this all the way through, I hope that means I'm a compelling writer, hahaha!! Thanks for reading my posts and sharing in my life with me.

Sending everyone well wishes and blessings for a fabulous 2014!!

Signing off foreva,
xoxo,
AM

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.