Don't Try

By Tecumseh

Mountain view

This photo was taken in the car, with the window down, on an Italian 'highway' through about a hundred ridges and foothills, and made me look up from my book and as a result get moderately carsick.
But boy was it worth it.
These, my dear friends, are the Alps.
I don't think there's much else to say, except that we are headed to Sauze D'Oulx in this image, for the second time, and since it's almost exactly mid-way distance from our houses in IT and CH, we are planning on continuing straight on after a few days.
At the time of this image, we didn't know it, but Dad had in fact left his wallet, pass port, and other assorted useful items in the house in Italy. In order for him to go on a business trip to Nigeria at the end of the week, he needs his passport.
Aaaand we will have to go back to the house (2 hrs drive) and then carry on to Geneva (4 hrs drive). It's a good thing I have seasons 1 and 2 of Sherlock downloaded. (Although a side note: THE EMPTY HEARSE IS OUT AND I CAN'T GO ON TUMBLR AND AAAAAAAAAAHHHH HOW THE HECK DID SHERLOCK SURVIVE I CAN'T EVEN)
Aaaand we're back from fangirl land. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.