Bee working the Winter Sweet

I went out to snap the first of the Spring Camelia's in flower. I did that then heard the Bees!, so Camelia tomorrow. Best laid plans eh!. Timed it well : pissin doon again now!

I've returned to write a bit more : so please do read on.
I've been talking about my acute need for a hip replacement and perhaps having to resort to private medicine for that. My warm thanks to all of you who have been sympathetic to my being driven to having to consider that option.
My income is a State Pension plus £ 157. 0 a month from a private pension. My contributions to that were £36,000. I will need to live to 90 to get back the money I paid into that!!. I've got £30,000 savings that I use to supplement things. My plan was to make that last until I am allocated a sheltered housing flat. Then sell my small terrace house to pay for that.
So the possible decision to go private is not easy.
I'm telling you all this so you understand my position.
Whatch this space for developments pals. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.