CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Leaving on a jet plane

In the words of John Denver,
"All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go, I'm standing here outside your door,
I hate to wake you up to say good-bye.
But the dawn is breaking, it's early morn, the taxi's waiting He's blowing his horn.
Already I'm so lonesome I could die.
So kiss me and smile for me, tell me that you'll wait for me, hold me like you'll never let me go.
'Cause I'm leaving on a jet plane, don't know when I'll be back again. Oh, babe, I hate to go."

Actually that's all wrong. We're off on our hols.
I'm not leaving anyone. I'm going with Nikonabike, Technophobe, and LooseCanon and another couple that you don't know.
It's not dawn - it's about lunchtime.
We're driving to Gatwick (no taxi).
I do know when I'll be back again - next week.
However, Blips may be a bit intermittent - depends on our wifi access.
See y'all...................Mwah, mwah.
p.s. Burglars - don't bother. We have friends dog-sitting and anyway - there's nothing worth having!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.