wingpig

By wingpig

kerfuffle

Popped into the museum this morning to get some nice terrace-shots before the light went or before it filled up with screaming childs. On the way back in I wandered through all the galleries in the hope of one day being able to remember how they're all linked up. Spotted this reception desk beneath with initially a couple of tourists of unknown provenance making hand-gestures to the desk-woman. A few seconds later a few more tourists arrived, crowding round the front of the desk and all holding their hands towards the woman in a manner vaguely reminiscent of popular film zombies. Assuming that they wanted audio guides seeing as that's all the desk was for the operative fished some out, pointed at a map for a bit then sent them on their way.

On my way back home I wandered through Bristo Square and took a few pictures of leaves. A little voice behind me pipes up "Mummy, what's that lady doing?". Luckily the mummy was able to say "No darling, that's a man. He's taking pictures." before I was able to turn round and glower at the child over my beard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.