Flash Cairds...

Bethany's homework this week (2 weeks ish) was to do a 5-7 minute talk on a castle. They've had an ongoing class project on castles.

We'd not done much (I say 'we' rather tactically because I always assume that the school assumes family involvement in these bigger homework projects) other than fact search up until this morning so the morning being rugby free, was used sorting out her props and cards and doing a few practice runs.

We suggested Eileen Donnan Castle up near Skye because it has links to the Clan MacRae which is our family clan and means she can take parts of my kilt as props explaining why it was chosen.

We've had her practice it a few times and although it's not up to the 5 minute mark which I think is a bit of a tall order for 7 year olds, it is rather good and I've got a wee video of it for prosperity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.