A trip down memory lane

A necessity to find my O and A level certificates sent me over to my parents' house today. In their garage were plenty of storage boxes holding my memorabilia that I hadn't had time to sort through for last 3 years...

It took 3 boxes before I found what I was looking for! On the way so many old treasures were found including these 4.

My high school scarf (to be given to charity shop), a newspaper explaining the Great Storm of 1987 (now recycled), my souvenirs from Grand Canyon in 1979 (safely boxed back up) and my daughter's baby bonnet (now in her keepsake box).

So hard to know what to keep and what to chuck but I did get rid of at least one boxful... The rest now waiting for me to sort properly: memorabilia to box up, useful info, office/study equipment, family history... Could take a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.