Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

All Systems Go!

Inspired by my son's small Stig racing car, which he was playing with all morning, it was only inevitable that I brought my Radio Controlled Car out to play also.

Once the battery pack was charged my son enjoyed some big boy car driving for a change. The car in question is a Tamiya 1/10th scale Dragonshot (sister to the original 4x4 Thundershot). I first built/drove it in 1990, I think. And it still goes rather well. It has had many modifications done to it over the years (lowered suspension, electronic speed control, tail wing added and a heavily trimmed body to save wieght etc).

All this didn't matter to P & I today cos it was all about having fun, and crashes.
We even stuck my mobile phone on it to record it's speed: a video I will try and upload onto Flickr asap.

P became a member at the local swimming club tonight following the successful trial he had a couple of weeks ago. New membership card in hand. Cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.