Baby Nanzy

I loved ArtistAnnie's idea of posting old photos of ourselves. Here I am as Baby Nanzy. Not sure how old I was here. The quality's shocking, but it's still a pretty cute photo, I reckon, even if I look cross-eyed!
I love old photos. I have quite a few that I found after my mum passed away. Most of them are so tiny and faded, but precious nonetheless.
When I look at the old photos, I wonder what my life would have been like if my mum hadn't married my Canadian step dad after divorcing my birth dad (they didn't last much beyond the time this photo was taken). My step dad was from Montreal and I have no idea why he was in Scotland. We came directly to Kitimat BC, probably because that's where the jobs were. My mum wasn't very forthcoming about anything, so I know very little about her and her life. A shame, really. I wish I remembered more about my childhood in Scotland, what it was like to move to a different country, how I felt about leaving family in Scotland. I've always had a terrible memory. Sure hasn't improved any!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.