Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Shrouded stairs

This morning wasn't so much Sunny 16 as it was "Misty Wide-open". ;-) The afternoon brightened up, and I was able to apply the rule a bit more helpfully. This was at f/3.5, but I probably could have gone with f/4 - I just thought this was a bit darker than the "open shade" that suggests f/4, so I opened up that extra half-stop.

Larger here.

Had fun with one of the admin staff today. I asked her to jumble up my Rubik's Cube; she then started talking with someone else; after a few minutes I put down the solved cube in front of her and walked off with shocked gasping behind. ;-)

I feel kind of sullied by the fact I did end up looking up solving methods/moves online, but that's tempered by the fact that the required moves are - to my mind - so illogical, and so far away from what I was doing, that I never in a million years would have figured it out myself. Yes, I got within three pieces myself, but never got any closer. I solved it in front of the kids this evening, which I suspect has got me a few "super-dad" points. ;-)

Speaking of the kids, I like this high-key pic of them from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.