This life thing...

By mrpin

Tokyo wall

A wall in Tokyo, a time before this time, and before the next.
Tonight I finally developed the pictures from a trip to Japan nearly a year ago. After making many plans to process, show, share and enjoy, tonight it happened - but not as expected. Tonight it was just the chemicals and I.
Good memories of a long weekend spent trying to get to grips with bunny ears, superstores, listening to Too Short, and looking for somewhere we belonged. While the gents drunk expensive coffee and rung hand bells at other peoples weddings I wandered with my box.
Somewhere in the mis-developed/aged mist is a Japanese girl who stood statuesque by the mural as if she knew what was in the box. Sadly the 330ish days since being pictured have left her as a shady, under-exposed memory - it's life I guess.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.