Inverculain

By Inverculain

Silhouette

(I almost entitled this, "What's a photographer to doo?", but realized that a) non-Scots wouldn't get it and b) my fellow Scots would wince at the absolutely awful pun!!)

So...a grey, dull day...lacking inspiration...and stuck at my desk most of the time. Then my wife told me she'd spotted a large pigeon sitting in the bare branches of a neighbour's tree.

It was three gardens away and 40 feet up, so very much a job for the 300mm lens. Even viewing it through the camera I thought it looked almost like a black-on-white drawing, and I've taken it down to a pure silhouette to emphasise that.

(I've just discovered Paladian's MonoMonday challenge - having coincidentally shot this on a Monday, it may well become a weekly habit!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.