Monday: Stalked

There is a reason that Max is looking so anxious and that is because the little fella is being stalked by a little black cat (LBC).  LBC was sitting right outside the patio door this morning so Max wasn't able to have his morning constitutional.  And this evening, LBC has been sitting at the window, staring in all evening.  I think Max is feeling slightly wary.......

The rest of the day was a no photo opportunity sort of a day - I did spend ages entertaining my colleagues with my growing frustration at trying to book a hotel for a forthcoming business trip.  Turns out I can't get a room rate that includes breakfast, but I can get a reasonable one that includes unlimited access to the wellness centre, a horse and carriage ride round town and a complimentary red rose to clench between my teeth.  I just want breakfast!!!!!  

------------------------------------------------------------

'Marina', by Carlos Ruiz Zafon - a cracking good page-turner of a read.  I do like his books even if they all start in the same way (with the discovery of a dim distant secret in bygone Barcelona), but they are really are good.  And 'Marina' was no exception!  

378

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.