Pipes II

Had to be up earlier than usual this morning - the electricity cabling in my stairwell has been being replaced, and today they needed access to everyone's flats, anytime after 8am. So they arrived, and turned off the power, and started working their way round, and I hung about waiting for nearly four hours, only for them to run into some kind of problem which meant they decided they'd have to go away and come back another day. A wasted morning in some ways - I'm busy at work just now and could have done without missing half a day. I couldn't even do any work at home because I had no power and therefore no internet. It was frustrating at first but then I just sat and read a book, which was lovely and made me resolve to switch everything off and have some quiet, screen-free time more often.

It's those nice shiny pipes again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.