LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Brazilian Sensation

An unlikely corner this, in a bleaker stretch of Buccleuch Street between my castle and the university, to have a scantily dressed Brazilian beauty gracing the wall. It is fortunate she is only an image and not a reality, otherwise her tan would have faded to a bluish white and her skin marred by goosebumps, so cold and damp was it when I passed her this morning. She advertises a small Brazilian diner which makes a change from the omnipresent Indian and Chinese restaurants which abound in these airts.

I missed all the organised firework parties last night, although the family in a nearby castle set off some amazingly beautiful squibs which I heard first and then saw through the window. However my the time I had collected my camera and opened the portcullis in order to capture the scene outside, everything went quiet - show over! The story of my life really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.