Local shop

The sun is shining and it feels so good today. After an early visit to the dentist this morning, I needed to decompress and drove around town for a while in search of a blip.
This photo is of a landmark shop in town that has been around for over 30 years. It happens to be one of my favorite places to visit. The Brass Lantern has continued to grow from having antiques to include both traditional and Victorian gifts. It is like a step back in time when you enter the store. One of my favorite things in the store is its collection of tea sets.
After taking my photo, I made a few stops looking for some spring bulbs that I could start indoors and perhaps force an early bloom. I struck out in the places I tried so I will have to check again tomorrow to see where I can get some. It would be great to have some sign of spring in the house.
Only 37 more days until spring!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.