The Mad Max

By TheMadMax

Steve

I woke up today to discover that my blip from the 7 February was chosen as the Calumet Photo of the Week! I never in my wildest dreams imagined one of my photos ending up there! I am honoured. Thanks to the Calument team. Seeing is today is my catch-up day, to all who commented, thank you. I hope to get back to you all in due time.

Today, I was surprised to hear that a friend of mine, Steve, was in Wellington. He is doing his PhD up in Hamilton and is on sabbatical for the time being. We had lunch with some some of our friends then walked to the Memphis Belle to have a coffee and catch up for a bit. He is one of the most intelligent people I know and conversations with him are never dull. I was sure to grab a portrait before we parted ways...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.