My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

So different from .....

........... last year!

Anni aka BikerBear here reporting for Alma.

As you can see (from the photo from this date last year, re-taken from my computer screen for today) the weather is so different - hard frost last year - nasty rain this year!!

Mum sent me the promised text this morning - up and about and eating breakfast at 7.30am ... not really the "taking it easy and resting" that I wanted her to do but, as always (or nearly always!!) Mums know best!!!!!!!!!!!

We have a day out planned on Thursday and I suspect that, by next week, Mum may be doing her own blipping again - on most days anyway :-)) ..... it's not going to be easy to start with as she's not driving at the moment so different blips will be hard to come by ..... soon as she gets back into "driving mode" it will level out.

Each day gets better - and the booked Oregon trip in June seems a bit more achievable ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.