Spinning, Quilon

And so I escaped the clutches of kovalam....

Made what appeared to be a bit of a mistake, got room with sporadic WiFi but out on the edge of the beach which means about 4km from town centre...but spent the day bimbling around town which was curious. Certainly down by the fisherfolk's village, where this woman was spinning her yarn, a friendly and curious place to pass through. At the veg market swarms of sea eagles and then a lift, tuk tuk, from an old communist who informed me of the correct fare....half of that getting out here....and then what had been a dead beach was alive with locals. Stalls and the ghandi funpark were in full swing. First place I've ever known to put chilli sauce on chilli pakora:-) and to complete the day was given a lift for the last couple of Kim's on the back of a bike by Raju, who laughed at me for being out so far....

And so the beer hall, for that I what it's known a, seems not to have been a bad choice at all....but I think n early rise and try to catch the ferry north to allepey tomorrow...and find that train ticket to chennai....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.