Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

I might be wrong...

...but I don't think this café has been the centre of village life for a little while!

I've had an interesting day, I met up with a lady for a large village property, and had a wonder around whilst waiting. This is in one of those typical french villages which has a village shop, a primary school, but little else. I thought I would probably see some tumbleweed rolling down the road...but hey presto, all of a sudden I heard people and children moving between lessons in the primary school! There is life in this village, it just wasn't evident at first...This café is also called 'Chez Nicole'

I am so grateful for all your comments over the past few days, I have had a few photos hit the spotlight including my cow from yesterday!

My mum also wants me to thank you for all your comments from Sunday's photo!

Hope you all had a good Tuesday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.