Capital adventures

By marchmont

My name is ...???

No walk down the Brae today but a walk in Leith and the West End and a climb of the Scotsman Steps, pretty but tiring.

Normal service was resumed today and it was back to answering queries and making decisions.

Then after lunch to Bethany before buying some gifts in Commercial and Alva Streets. At the last minute I remembered I had tickets to collect for tomorrow. Bit of a panic there as I didn't have the reference. But my Samsung saved the day.

Homeward bound on another packed bus. Transport for Edinburgh take note, more buses are required on the Penicuik route but I have no solution for the passengers who require 2 seats.

Early to bed tonight, up at 4 but, good news, the Tube is back on.

And a surprise package when I got home. No return address but I can pretty sure whom it came from. grandma? Not sure about that. I'm inclined to 'Granny' or 'Annie' or 'Granny Ann' or just 'GrAnn'!

But somehow this little keepsake makes it all the more real. Don't you just love the little footprints. (And as it happened a keepsake to go the other way arrived on my desk today, but that will have to wait until the 'someone special' is actually with us.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.