Sunshine on Hoy

DDW's Alphabet Challenge Day 11 : K is for....

Another day of tiling in a windowless room without a view of anything at all, whilst HV was stripping working from home. The weather was pretty crappy most of the day, and when I went out to the van for a couple of things I got soaked. However when I left to head for supplies in town, the rain had stopped and the sun was shining. Work, at the moment, is on the outskirts of Stromness. Which means views of Hoy when I am driving to and from the job.
The blip today is the Kame of Hoy. The kame is the rocky western end of Hoy, which from some angles looks a bit like a silhouette of Queen Victoria... And its a damned good excuse to blip a pic of Hoy, again. Straight into the sun and a bit spoilt by the big pink flare blob in the middle, but it is the only pic I took today so it will have to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.