Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I was talking to my mother on the phone this morning and I mentioned the series of childhood portraits popping up on blip and she asked if I'd be joining in. I looked in my albums and described the portrait above to her over the phone, it's one of the annual studio shots my mother would have done of me and brother. Each year she'd take us down the photographer's studio in our neighborhood (now long gone) and one of the pictures of us together would be the "official" one that would be sent out with all the Christmas cards. Solo portraits were also done at the same time, I am 5 years old in this one.

Not that much has changed really, my hair got curlier and curlier as I grew up, the auburn color is the same although now interlaced with white strands that are creeping in. :-)

There's a priceless picture of my brother and me, my brother goofing around and I am trying my best to pretend he's not there! As I don't have my bro's permission I sadly won't be sharing that one. It makes me laugh every time I look at it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.