Circulatory system

It seems like every organic, living thing on earth functions with some system of veins. Not exactly a revelation, I know. One of my ONLY favorite things about bare trees is that their silhouettes look like giant kidneys or lungs...big arteries to veins to capillaries to..I don't know what's smaller than a capillary.

That is about the only thing I love about bare trees. Oh wait, I also love when each branch gets covered with snow, emphasizing the structure of the tree, but that won't happen this weekend because it going to be warmish and sunny, making it ALMOST fun to do yard clean-up. Nah, it will be fun, as long as everyone down the street gets out there and rakes their leaves up because if not, someone else's leaves will be my leaves come Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.