Peachie's Pics

By Peachie

Eight

"Josiah was eight years old when he became king, and he reigned in Jerusalem thirty-one years." 2 Chronicles 34:1

Today's picture is one of not knowing what else to take!! It is a picture of a box of After Eights from Christmas time. I like after eights.

This verse shows how God can use children to do His works. Reading through this chapter Josiah did a lot bringing down of false gods and restoring the Lord's temple. It amazes me that sometimes it takes a child to know what is needed.

Talking of children, I read a book recently called "Heaven is for Real", it is about a child who visited heaven when he was 4 years old while he was having surgery. It is quite an amazing book, and I would recommend reading it. It is very readable, I read it in one sitting!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.