just allan

By allan

Wasting Light

A run after a day welded to the desk and phone, back to work after 2 days off and various things seem to have become over-excited. So by the time I got out the sky had cleared but the light was mostly gone.

I strapped my new water-bottle carrier to my waist and clipped a rear bike light to it's cloth loop which is there for exactly that. But... half way into the run I realised it had fallen off! So I re-traced my route on the way home but i didn't find it - it would have been blinking away so I imagine someone has it. Ah well.

Also listened to the Foo Fighters on the headphones whilst I ran - their album title "Wasting Light" just about summed things up!

The run on Strava. Very slow and quite painful starting out but arrived home reasonably relaxed and comfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.