If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A good night out.

The weather has been horrible! High winds and pouring rain so no chance of taking outside "expeditions" for exercise or photography.

For almost twenty years now we have been meeting up with my brother (Kanyl) and sister in law every other Wednesday. It began when we were in business together and was a chance to discuss how things were going etc. in an informal setting. We have used the same hotel close to their house and more importantly where non of my pupils would appear (in the days when I was a teacher).

Last Wednesday would have been our normal get together but as I would have been out of the operating theatre less than 12hours it was obviously out of the question. Well as there was little or no walking involved and I was feeling fine we agreed to go ahead.

What a great evening! It was just what I needed to break the routine of the days and gave chance for a good catch up. I was very "molly coddled" and everyone ensured I didn't do too much. Photographic opportunities were limited so this is a shot of the little candle burning in a glass T light holder on the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.