Yet Again...

I realize that I posted a childhood photo just yesterday, but here's why I'm doing another one -- we awoke this morning to no Internet access, as high winds and the resulting power outages had "fried" an essential piece of our equipment. I didn't know if we'd be back online today, so I didn't take any photos earlier, and it's only now, late evening, that life as we know it has been restored. Phil blipped all the technical information and I've linked it here for those who enjoy (and understand) such details.

My birthday is next week, 65 years after the birthday ride captured in this photo, and about as far apart in distance, from Georgia to Washington state (3,026 miles / 4,870 kilometers, door-to-door), as in years. I thought the car in the background and my rather elegant cycling outfit might justify this emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.