Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Memorabilia and other oldies but goodies

A wonderful day spend with Lou and her friend and mine Dean.

We'd planned to visit the market town or Horncastle for a trip around it's many antique and collectable establishments, and a visit to the music shop as Dean is currently studding music at university, and the shop had been recommended to him. There was so much we could have bought, I took a fancy to a pair of "sponge bob square pants" drumsticks, but have no one to buy them for anymore and it did seem a little silly to buy them but never use them. I can;t get the pic of dropbox to post for you all. I did try honest. Anyway I settled for a gift for him indoors, a small instruction book on how to play his ocarina! He was delighted with it.

We then did the "antique" shops and decided to do our own bargain hunt style challenge. We each purchased a number of items that we plan to sell on for profit, the one who makes the most wins. We spent a couple of fun hours making out selections and I'm feeling confident. I found some signed Denby Greenwheat pottery pieces at very reasonable prices that I know I can turn a profit on. Dean bought some die cast cars and some coins. Let the challenge commence.

We returned to Louth for and an enjoyable lunch, and then Lou left us as she had to work.

Dean and I decided to visit the antique centre and music shop in Lou. It's strange but even with a 30 year age difference we share the same taste in music, much to the amusement of my daughter Lou. Dean purchased some old 78's with the colourful 'His Master's Voice' emblem to decorate his studio when he gets it. I loved the vivid colours so much I have chosen one for today's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.