WeloveWales2

By WeloveWales2

My Welsh Bird

Today i went tuning in a small place called Babel. I thought it must be a hamlet as it was so small. wikipedia had no info apart from it was a village in Carmarthenshire. remarkably it still had a village hall! narrow roads approached the hall and the hall was cold but dry. Llandovery was the nearest town and i fully intended to take a route back home over the Black Mountains that i see from my house in the distance. I was not disappointed about the photo opportunities and stopped in most of the car parks as i wound my way up and over the other side. Breathtaking views and skies changing, a thin layer of snow, an exhilirating drive! Took lots of scenic shots and then i spotted a Red Kite and knew i needed to get my tele zoom on the camera body. some fumbling in the car later and a stab at getting the right settings i leapt out the car and managed to get a few shots before it flew off and my battery died anyway! Probably just as well or i would have never made it home! Of course i am beaming as this is my favourite bird and so happy to at last get a semi decent pic and looking forward to getting lots more in the future. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.